This site is intended for Healthcare professionals only.

NEET 2018: CBSE defines equivalent qualifications

NEET 2018: CBSE defines equivalent qualifications

Defining the equivalent qualification for the application of NEET 2018, the CBSE has recently issued a public notice reiterating the Medical Council of India Graduate Medical Education Regulation, 1997 regulations.

As per Clause 4(2)(f) of Graduate Medical Education Regulation, 1997, the candidates who have got equivalent qualification are eligible for admission to MBBS course. AIU is the authority, which is giving equivalency for 10+2 qualification from other countries. Clause 4(2)(f) is given as under:

“(f) Any other examination which, in scope and standard is found to be equivalent to the intermediate science examination of an Indian University/Board, taking Physics, Chemistry and Biology including practical test in each of these subjects and English.”

The move is aimed to clarify the basic essential requirements of subjects for neet 2018, which are required by students of boards other than CBSE

For more details click on the given link:


Source: self
0 comment(s) on NEET 2018: CBSE defines equivalent qualifications

Share your Opinion Disclaimer

Sort by: Newest | Oldest | Most Voted